Navigating the Course Settings

Navigating the Course Settings

Step 1: Navigate to the Settings heading in the top menu bar.


Step 2: Under the Course Details section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

Name of Course: Enter or edit the name of your course.

Course Subtitle: Enter or edit the subtitle of your course.

Course Description: Enter or edit your course description.

Course URL: Edit the URL for your course.

Landing URL: Edit the Landing URL for your course, which correlates to your Page Builder.

Course Cover Image: Upload or update a cover image for your course.

Course Logo: Upload or update a logo image for your course. 


Step 3: Under the Instructor Details section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

Course Instructor Name: Enter or edit the instructor name for your course.

Bio Description: Enter or edit the instructor’s bio description for your course.

Instructor Image: Upload or update an image of the instructor for your course.


Step 4: Under the SEO section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

SEO Course Title: Enter or edit the course title as you want it to show in browsers.

SEO Course Keywords: Enter or edit any SEO keywords that apply for your course.

SEO Description: Enter or edit the SEO course description.


Step 5: Under the Student room Changes section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

Theme Name: Enter or edit the theme name for your course.

Theme Font: Select or update the theme font for your course.

Site Color: Select or update the site color for your course. 

Step 6: Under the Thank You Page section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

Thank You Page: Select where customers go after they purchase your course.

NOTE: The default option is set for customers to right into the school after they make their purchase.

Step 7: Under the Completion Message section in Settings, you can complete or edit the following fields:

Completion Message: Select Yes to use the default completion message, or select No to enter a customized completion message. 

PRO TIP: Make sure to save your work as you move along. Miestro does not have an autosave feature.

This video will show you how to navigate the course settings.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us